Celebration Matches 2024

Share

11th November 2023

Bowls England Celebration Matches

Counties have been invited to nominate players that they believe would be proud to represent the Bowls England team at a Celebration Match in 2024. These individuals should see the opportunity as an honour and privilege.

Players are expected by Bowls England to have achieved at least one of the following: been a National Finalist, volunteering within Club, County or National Level, a Dignitary from county (past and current roles), part of a Club Committee (ie Chairperson / Secretary), an England / high performance / junior high performance player or a County Youth Academy player.  Players may represent Bowls England at matches within their own county.

For details of the matches, click on the Download Calendar PDF link below.

If you wish to be considered for nomination by Bowls Dorset, please complete the Nomination Form on the link below.

Forms must be completed by 12 noon, Friday 1 December 2023

 

Celebration Match Calendar

  1. Tuesday 21 May
    Knowle Bowls Club
    Somerset

  2.  Wednesday 22 May
    St Martins Bowls Club
    Herefordshire

  3. Tuesday 11 June
    Mylor Bridge Bowls Club
    Cornwall

  4. Sunday 23 June
    West Bridgford Bowls Club
    Nottinghamshire

  5. Tuesday 2 July
    Fareham Bowls Club
    Hampshire

  6. Wednesday 3 July
    New Milton Bowls Club
    Hampshire

  7. Tuesday 9 July
    Holland on Sea Bowls Club
    Essex

  1. Wednesday 10 July
    West Oxford Bowls Club
    Oxfordshire

  2. Monday 15 July
    Stoke Bowls Club (Coventry)
    Warwickshire 

  3. Sunday 21 July
    Friends of English Bowling
    To be held at West Bridgford Bowls Club
    Nottinghamshire

  4. Tuesday 23 July
    Workington Bowls Club
    Cumbria

  5. Wednesday 24 July
    Aspatria Bowls Club
    Cumbria

  6. TBC August (during National Finals)
    Friends of English Bowling
    To be held at Victoria Park, Leamington
    Warwickshire

Other News